For access to last year's website and previous festivals please click here.

 

Highlights | At a Glance | Ticket Info | Privacy Policy & Disclaimer | General | Text Only

 

2008 FESTIVAL EVENTS AT A GLANCE

 

Helen Reid,Piano Recital – Wed 21st May

Garforth Community College Music Centre – 7.30pm – £7/£5conc

 

Garforth Jazz Rock Band – Fri 6th June

Wakefield Jazz Club – 7.30pm – £4/£3conc

 

Educating Rita – Tues 24th June

Garforth Community College – 7.30pm – £7/£5conc

 

Panmania Garforth – Wed 25th June

Community College Music Centre – 7.00pm – £1.50

 

Slice of the Action – Wed 25th June

Garforth Community College Main Hall – 7.30pm – £4/£3

 

Umdumo Wesizwe – Thurs 26th June

Garforth Community College Main Hall – 7.30pm – £7/£5conc

 

Primary School Prom – Fri 27th June

Garforth Community College Main Hall – Enquire for details – £2

 

Ceilidh – Fri 27th June

Miner's Welfare Hall – 7.30pm – £6/£4conc

 

Imran Ahmad – Sat 28th June

Garforth Library – 2.00pm – FREE

 

St Peter's Consort – Sat 28th June

St Mary's Church – 7.30pm – £7/£5conc

 

Soweto Kinch – Sat 28th June

Garforth Community College Main Hall – 7.30pm – £14/£12conc

 

Brighouse & Rastrick– Sun 29th June

Garforth Community College Main Hall – 7.30pm – £14/£12conc

 

SLP College – Mon 30th June

Garforth Community College Main Hall – 7.30pm – FREE

 

Nicki Allan – Mon 30th June

Holiday Inn, Garforth – 8.00pm – £7/£5conc

 

Dr Who – Mon 30th June

Garforth Community College Drama Studio – 7.30pm – £4/£3conc

 

Gervase Phinn – Tues 1st July

Garforth Community College Main Hall – 7.30pm – £14/£12conc

 

Rebecca Hollweg – Tues 1st July

Garforth Working Men's Club – 7.00pm – £8/£6conc

 

Tony Benn – Wed 2nd July – SOLD OUT!

Garforth Working Men's Club – 7.30pm – £12/£10conc

 

Dance Event – Wed 2nd July

Garforth Community College – 7.30pm – £4/£3conc

 

Myths & Legends – Wed 2nd July

Garforth Community College Drama Studio – 7.30pm – £4/£3conc

 

Musical Arc – Wed 2nd July

Green Lane Primary School – 3.00pm – FREE

 

Music Dept Concert – Thurs 3rd July

Garforth Community College Main Hall – 7.00pm – £4/£3conc

 

Friday Night Live – Fri 4th July

Garforth Community College Main Hall – 7.00pm – £4

 

MAIN EVENT – PLAYGROUND PARTY – Sat 5th July

with Richard Hawley, Jazz Jamaica, 3 Daft Monkeys, Middleman, Flava, Garforth Jazz Rock Band, The Real Macaws, plus more!

Garforth Community College – Outdoor event
1.00pm

Tickets: £20/£14 concession – for children under 16 or adults 60 and over. Family tickets: £52 – admits 2 adults and 2 children – 6 to 16. Children 5 and under: free. Discount tickets for local residents available from Garforth Bookshop on proof of address.