Welcome to Garforth Arts Festival 2010
Our main event (held on Saturday 10th July 2010) is listed below, followed by all other events in chronological order, from Monday 28th June 2010.

Tickets for all events available from Garforth Bookshop, 15 Main St. Garforth Tel 0113 286 3534
Tickets for the Playground Party event also available from Jumbo Records, St John’s Centre, Leeds (Purchases may be subject to administration fee.) Information line:
Tel: 0113 336 8619
enquiries AT garforthartsfestival.co.uk
(note please type @ in the usual way - we have presented it like this to avoid Spam)

Home page link


MAIN EVENT
THE PLAYGROUND PARTY Featuring: Seth Lakeman, Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly., London Community Gospel Choir, Oompah Brass
Garforth Community College – Outdoor
Sat 10th July
2:30pm
Full Price £15.00, Concessions £10.00, Family Tickets £30.00
Discounts available for Families and Local Residents – details to follow

Mighty Zulu Nation + SPT Primary Schools
Garforth Community College
Mon 28th June
7:30pm
£4/£3

Rommi Smith, Fruit Tree Project & G.C.C. students – slam poetry & jazz
Garforth Working Men’s Club
Tues 29th June
7:30pm
£5/£3

West Yorkshire Youth Dance Festival
Garforth Community College
Wed 30th June
7:30pm
£5/£3

Music Xtra Showcase
Garforth Community College
Thurs 1st July
7:30pm
£4/£3

Croshaw Family, Serious Sam Barrett & GCC Students -country/acoustic night
Garforth Working Men’s Club
Thurs 1st July
7:30pm
£5/£3

Matty’s Hand - play by Adrian McKay
Green Lane Primary School
Fri 2nd July
4:00pm
Free

World Cup Quarter Final Celebration
Garforth Community College
Fri 2nd July
2:30pm
Free

Cabaret Heaven featuring John Hegley
Garforth Working Men’s Club
Sat 3rd July
7:30pm
£8/£6

Garforth Brass in Concert
Garforth Miner’s Welfare Hall
Sun 4th July
7:30pm
£5

Classical Recital
St Mary’s Church, Garforth
Sun 4th July
7:30pm
£4/£3

Sounds of the Silver Screen
Garforth Community College
Mon 5th July
7:30pm
£4/£3

Helen Reid Piano Recital
Garforth Community College
Tues 6th July
5:00pm
£8/£6

Myths & Legends - drama showcase
Garforth Community College
Wed 7th July
Time to follow
Free

Alasdair Roberts Band + Katrina Gilmore & Jamie Roberts, Slania Project
Garforth Working Men’s Club
Thurs 8th July
7:30pm
£7/£5

Friday Night Live
Garforth Community College
Fri 9th July
7:00pm
£4

Home page link